New Baby

“I dunno nuttin’ ’bout birthin’ babies”

Or I wish I didn’t.

KJ: I will not touch you with a 10 foot pole if the aftermath of that is an old torn up vag. Good grief!

So I’ve definitely love the women’s health unit and I love those torn up vags. Go us (women) for being able to withstand such a miracle. Best part of L&D: the men are the brunt of all the jokes. I can hang with these ladies.

Oh, and for all you future mommies out there: Don’t get the epidural. Women with the epidural whine the most when pushing. Those without the epidural are quiet, and push out their buddle of joy 10x faster.

 

Movin’ on. I have been real busy. I mean super busy. I worked 36 hours in 3 days. Then I had class. And then I had to exercise and try and catch up with my fiance.  Oh, and I got a job. Praise Jesus. As a nurse on a Cardiac Neuro Telemetry unit. It’s a floor that’s near and dear to my heart because it was the first floor I worked on, the floor where I discovered my passion for healing. I haven’t exactly accepted yet because I think I’m going to be offered another position. And I just want to have all my offers before I make life changing decisions. But it got rid of a lot of stress.

KJ and I haven’t exactly spent that much time together. We get dinner together, but that’s about it. I’m honestly too tired. By the time I get home from a 12 hour shift, shower, and eat its 9:00 and I’m snoozing. Luckily my spring semester will more relaxed.

As for the wedding plans, I’ve picked my summer colors. I am biting the bullet. I’m going to take my Vera purse and tell them that I want my reception to have the essence of this purse. (Think Steve Martin in baby mama, ha). No really, chocolate-brown, coral, and a reddish pink color I can’t describe off the top of my head.

As soon as I get my life together these posts will have more meaning and be more consistent.

In other news, I bought a Polar FT7 today. A total impulse purchase. To make a long story short, I want to make sure I’m eating enough calories considering how active I am. I’ve been feeling really sore after the gym every single day, and I just want to make sure I’m doing what I can to be healthy.  I used it once and I must say that I’m completely disappointed in how off the calorie counters are on the treadmills. I ran a measly four miles and it told me I burned 150 calories more than I actually did. Just weird, I think.

Well, I’ve sufficiently rambled for 20 minutes about nothing. Make of it what you will people, I’m tired. Friday I have a date with my fiance. Those are a rare gem.

 

 

4 thoughts on “New Baby

Leave a Reply

