A sad day in happy valley.

Today, I woke up bright and early to go to the gym. I hung out on the elliptical and did body pump. Upon exiting the group fitness room, I noticed grown men huddled around the TV’s, some of them with tears in their eyes. The headline wasn’t a shock to me but the heaviness of the news still sits on me, 8 hours later.

A legend that once walked among us has passed on.

If you are from central PA, you know this man. This is a man that means a lot of things to a lot of people.

If this had happened in any other way, I’d be celebrating a life well lived. But the timeline of events that preceeded his death cannot be ignored. And I’m sure they were on the forefront of his mind as he passed. And this is not something anyone should have to experience in the last two months of their life.

All I really want to say here is that I’m mourning for one of the greatest men to ever coach football, who built up a university, and who had some of the highest graduation rates.

So, here’s to you Joe Pa ❤

 

Leave a Reply

